Movies – Erin Brockovich

Erin Brockovitch© IMDb

If there is one film I can’t seem to get enough from, it is Erin Brockovitch, brought out in 2000 and starring Julia Roberts.  I think this is really one of Robert’s best films: great characters (although perhaps some a bit too ‘characteristic’), a strong plot-line and a captivating story, based on real facts. I think I have seen it now half a dozen times, and every time when it is programmed again on TV, I tell my husband I don’t want to see it again because I almost know it by heart.  And every time again, I end up looking, and enjoying it, and laughing and crying at the same moments.

For the facts on the real Erin Brockovitch, check out these sites: Wikipedia, and her own site Erin Brockovitch,

This is the very short synopsis on IMDb: An unemployed single mother becomes a legal assistant and almost single-handedly brings down a California power company accused of polluting a city’s water supply.

I cannot really say why I love it so much, I guess it is a combination of reasons, but if you have not seen it yet, do try to do so… It is worth your time.

 

Leave a Reply

